Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (ixfe)      Join Date: Aug 2008       10-24-2012, 1:01 AM Reply   
I ran across this video made by my dealer, Active Water Sports... they've been pretty active getting out on demos with their new Surf Gate boats.

I'm no expert (see 1:55 for proof), but the wave on the 23 LSV looks pretty sick...

from Gerry Oppliger on Vimeo.

Old     (dougr)      Join Date: Dec 2009       10-24-2012, 4:17 AM Reply   
i think this is going to keep getting better and other companies will start developing more as well. i also think bu will find a way to get the swim platform up and out of the wave and keep from pushing it flat. I was on a 2013 lsv and really liked the concept, but the wave was somewhat flat. good stuff
Old     (ixfe)      Join Date: Aug 2008       10-24-2012, 11:02 PM Reply   
I'm probably not the best person to be judging a surf wave... but I don't understand how this is "somewhat flat"

Old     (gti2lo)      Join Date: Nov 2005       10-25-2012, 1:57 PM Reply   
Impressive wake on the 23 lsv
Old     (tonyv420)      Join Date: Jul 2007       10-25-2012, 2:22 PM Reply   
Doesn't look flat, but the lip looks a bit washy, looks like it has good push tho, I would like to Demo it! maybe my boys at AWS can take me out sometime?? Greg? Gerry? LOL
Old     (duffymahoney)      Join Date: Sep 2008       10-25-2012, 2:56 PM Reply   
I think the wave just looks "different" not worse or better. I don't think it will ever beat a heavily weighted surf boat, but I don't think thats the idea. The idea is to evenly weight a boat and produce a good to great surf wave. At least that's my take.
Old     (gtoaws)      Join Date: Jul 2008       10-30-2012, 2:55 PM Reply   
Tony, when do you want to come down and take her for a ride?