Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through March 15, 2006

Old     (fixin2wakeboard)      Join Date: Mar 2006       03-09-2006, 1:20 PM Reply   
I apologize if there is already a thread similar to this one, but I looked and couldn't find the info I needed.

I am looking at a 99 SAN, with all standard options, 740hours on GT-40 engine... It has tower and rear ballast 500# total.... Problem is, no perfect pass!

I am a beginner/intermidate wakeboarder, can I still get quality pulls without the perfect pass?

Thanks in advance.
Old     (crowmobe540)      Join Date: Mar 2004       03-09-2006, 1:24 PM Reply   
I will not buy another boat without it. If I did, I would drive straight to my dealer and have it installed. Nothing like being about to go out with an unexperienced driver and not have to worry
Old     (iagainsti)      Join Date: Apr 2004       03-09-2006, 1:29 PM Reply   
Yes you can get a quality pull w/o PP, it all depends on how good your driver is.
Old     (ttrigo)      Join Date: Dec 2004       03-09-2006, 1:35 PM Reply   
are you married? if so, do you want to stay married? trust me, get it. well worth it.
Old     (litlone873)      Join Date: Jan 2005       03-09-2006, 1:37 PM Reply   
Cory, are you married? Perfect Pass = Marriage Saver. If your boat doesn't have one, have it installed.

While you CAN get a good pull without one, having PP takes the variance away from driver to driver and gives you a more consistant run.
Old     (rgilby)      Join Date: Jan 2006       03-09-2006, 1:39 PM Reply   
marriage saver...LOL...so true. i dont have PP and the driving started some fights. what's PP worth in terms of $$$?? (if you can put a price on marriage...)