Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through April 17, 2008

Old     (jstroima)      Join Date: Mar 2008       03-26-2008, 6:42 PM Reply   
I just purchased a boat and am seeking a wakeboard set-up. I am a beginner/intermediate rider and was wondering if anyone has anything for sale or has any suggestions.
Old     (trewblu)      Join Date: Sep 2007       03-26-2008, 6:52 PM Reply   
tell us how tall you are and how much you weigh
Old     (wakerider111)      Join Date: Jul 2006       03-26-2008, 6:59 PM Reply   
i posted this for another guy earlier and would like to add it to trew's questions.
What kind of ride are you looking for in a board?
FIRST Think of these questions:
Or What style do you think you have or want to build?

Now try your best to answer these questions in relation to those above: (this will help us to better narrow down a list of boards that will be a good choice)

BOARD
Do you want a fast board?
Do you prefer the idea of jumping wake to wake? (emphasizing threestage rocker boards)
Or do you prefer airing it out into the flats (flats= far past the other wake)(emphasizing, continuous rocker)
Do you see yourself wanting to progress to flips more or spins more?
Do you want a board that tracks well or one that is slippery?
Will you be hitting rails in the future?
Do you like the idea of flex?
will other people be using the board? (family board?)
Are you looking for a particularly soft landing board?
any other descriptions you can think of

BOOTS:
Do you like the idea of being strapped in pretty tight like snow board style?
Or do you prefer a more loose feeling, like a skate shoe?
Do you like the idea of open or closed toe?
Is ease of entry and exit a major priority?
Will many others be using the boots?
etc.

Rope and handle