Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 22, 2006

Old     (brian_l)      Join Date: May 2006       05-03-2006, 8:33 PM Reply   
Hey guys whats up, im fairly new to wakeboarding. Ive been to Texas Ski Ranch and road there all day and im hooked. My dad wants to get a boat so i plan on wakeboarding alot during the summer. A kid i know said he sell me a 04 Byerly 137 board for about 150$. Does this sound like a good deal? Ive heard good and bad things about this board. Also im about 5'8 and 125 pounds. Thanks for any help.
Old     (garret_s)      Join Date: Apr 2006       05-03-2006, 9:50 PM Reply   
if it is used, no. If it is brand new, its an ok deal. 05 Byerlys are going for pretty cheap right now, if you can pick one up. However, if you are new to boarding...you probably don't want a 3 stage. If you are going HL, look for a Murray or Temet.
Old    snsbritt            05-03-2006, 9:57 PM Reply   
or a premier ridden w/ fins w/out as you progress
Old     (pittsy)      Join Date: Apr 2004       05-03-2006, 10:12 PM Reply   
dude a byerly is not a forgiving board and will make your learning experience harder than it really is...i would get a motive because its very forgiving and help me progress much faster
Old    snsbritt            05-03-2006, 10:26 PM Reply   
so does the premier
Old     (brian_l)      Join Date: May 2006       05-04-2006, 7:00 AM Reply   
alright sounds good. as for the size of the board is 137 a good length for my hieght and weight?
Old     (ebone66)      Join Date: Dec 2005       05-04-2006, 7:18 AM Reply   
use this
http://www.wakeworld.com/wizard/boards.asp

Also, look under the descriptions under the boards section on this web site. For instance that byerly is rated for 140 pounds and up.