Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through July 28, 2009

Old     (kimper)      Join Date: May 2008       06-22-2009, 7:03 AM Reply   
I want to retire my 19ft I/O and get a wakeboard boat and want some opinions!

Few requirements/considerations:
I can't really go over 21 feet, my boat slip at lake house is only 23 feet long.
I am basically an advanced beginner boarder looking to improve.
I would like a good wakeboard wake with factory setup/ballast, I really don't want to fool with weighting the boat. We may surf at some point so a good factory ready surf wake would be awesome if this exists..

Boats at the top of my list are:
1. Malibu VLX
2. Tige Z1
3. Super Air Nautique 210

Other brands I like, but know less about are: Sanger, Supra, Moomba

I don't really care for Mastercraft and I am not even sure why.. they seem sorta overpriced and blingy, but I would entertain any arguments for them.

Thanks for the help/opinions!
Old     (ericdizzzle)      Join Date: May 2009       06-22-2009, 7:10 AM Reply   
is money a factor? if it isn't, I'd say go with any three there
Old     (loudontn)      Join Date: Feb 2005       06-22-2009, 7:18 AM Reply   
Supra 24SSV Gravity Games (as long as you have the tow vehicle for it)

Tige RZ2 is a solid boat too, not huge on the interior, but one of the best driving boats I've drove.

I'm not a big fan of the new 210 Nautique, I think the seating is overly complicated. VLX is definitely a great choice.
Old     (kimper)      Join Date: May 2008       06-22-2009, 7:18 AM Reply   
Money is a consideration, but not a limitation really. I likely will get a slightly used (08, 09) model just to ease the new initial depreciation hit if I can find one I like..