Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through February 21, 2007

Old     (redracer2003)      Join Date: Oct 2006       02-18-2007, 8:34 AM Reply   
I'm a beginner rider. I'm going to buy a board and was wondering what level of board i should invest in. I've been snowboarding for 3 season now and i don't know how much of that will cross over into wakeboarding? If so could i buy a board at the intermediate level or should i go with a beginner board? Or does it really matter what level board i start out on?
Old     (bendow)      Join Date: Sep 2005       02-18-2007, 8:46 AM Reply   
I personally don't think it matters. I learned to ride on a byerly and have never ridden a beginner board. Maybe get a continuous rocker rather than a 3 stage to learn on.
Old     (garret_s)      Join Date: Apr 2006       02-18-2007, 9:46 AM Reply   
buy something inexpensive. Until you get a feel for what kind of board you like, you might as well save some money. If I were you, I would look for an 04-05 Temet or Murray, usually you can find those super cheap, and they are a great beginner board (it's what I started on). Whatever you go with, I would probably get a continuous rocker (a little more forgiving landings/takeoffs), and a GOOD set of bindings.
Old     (andy_nintzel)      Join Date: Sep 2004 Location: Minnesnowda       02-18-2007, 9:53 AM Reply   
get a new O'brien Player from www.the-house.com there are great for riders of all abilites!
Old     (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: SLC, UT 5600'       02-18-2007, 1:49 PM Reply