Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (daveronix199)      Join Date: Feb 2009       11-13-2010, 8:42 AM Reply   
I know alot of buddy's that wont even attempt it including me.... is that common?? we are Decent riders... with all basic flips and most bassic flip 180's i cant 5 yet but some guys can when they do they pop immediately back to regular....

Will Swtich riding open more doors or are we still going to progress with out it...
Old     (bzubke1)      Join Date: Feb 2010       11-13-2010, 9:23 AM Reply   
Riding switch will definatley make you a better overall rider, and make you feel 10x more in control of your board. I never rode switch for a long time because I figured whats the point it's not like i'm ever gonna go pro or anything, but once i started riding switch it made me feel more comfortable on my board and in turn I had a lot more fun on the water.
Old     (andy_nintzel)      Join Date: Sep 2004 Location: Minnesnowda       11-13-2010, 10:03 AM Reply   
Yes a ton. Its super fun!!! Just like Brandon stated it will open way more doors for your riding. It helps make you more comfortable on your board. Helps you switch landing loads! I try to ride a full switch set from start to finish at least once or twice a week.
Old     (bill_sloan)      Join Date: Nov 2007       11-13-2010, 3:52 PM Reply   
I find that I can ride longer sets because the muscles are worked more evenly.
Old     (rt360)      Join Date: Mar 2010       11-13-2010, 5:49 PM Reply   
i ride switch about 50% of the time. it definately helps with 180 landings. toeside switch 180 was the hardest for me to pop on . when i get more powerful pop dialed in i will try toeside switch 540.like bill said it helps me ride longer.