Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (jdhart73)      Join Date: Mar 2010       04-20-2011, 5:52 PM Reply   
I have the factory ballast plus the 2 rear locker fly high add ons plumbed in to the overflow and I want to add more weight to the front of the boat. Do I pay the inflated price ($329) for the Fly High bow bag that can plumb in to my overflow to put up front (650lbs I think?) and buy another 400lb sack to put on the surf side seats? Or do I just buy 2 400# sacks and a Tsunami pump and put one up front and one on the surf side? Looking for thoughts as I have no experience with either set up and the ease of either one. Either way I will have to purchase the Tsunami pump.... so with option A. plumbed in the bow and an extra bag I am at $515.00 and with option B. for 2 bags and a pump I am just under $300.

Thanks in advance!
Old     (wakecumberland)      Join Date: Oct 2007       04-21-2011, 7:41 AM Reply   
I had the integrated bow sac in mine and if I was you, I wouldn't pay $329 for it. If I had to do it over again, I think I would buy the 1000LB triagle sac ($179) for the bow and be done with it unless you really want it hidden. I found that with the integrated sac, I basically gave up all the storage in that part of the boat b/c nothing will fit up there when its full. So unless you have people that sit up there when you ride, I would just get the triangle. Then buy a 750 or 1100 sac to surf.

My favorite weight to run in that boat for wake is:
factory full,
rear 450s,
integrated full (500?)
tube sac in bow area (400)

So basically you would have exactly that if you just threw the triangle in the bow.

Cliff Note's version:

1000lb triangle $180
750lb fat sac 150
Tsunami pump 100
Total $430