Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 12, 2008

Old     (raspy)      Join Date: Mar 2007       04-27-2008, 12:56 PM Reply   
OK so im a decent rider and i have been riding the Premier for the last three years. I can do basic inverts tandrum, backroll, scarecrow. And basic spins like heelside fs and bs 360, toeside bs and fs 360. SO im decent But anyway im looking at two boards right now. The Liquid Force Shane 140 and the Gator Prospect 141. Im looking for something with a little more pop and smooth landings. The Gator has an Abrupt Continuous rocker which i dont even really understand. It sounds really sweet but i dont really get it. Any suggestions would be helpful. THANKS BROS!
Old     (goride)      Join Date: Mar 2007       04-27-2008, 1:31 PM Reply   
continuous rocker will pop more consistent and smoother off the wake. It'll also take you farther out into the flats where the 3 stage will pop you higher and abruptly. continuous will also edge faster and land a little bit softer, itll also keep its speed up on landings.

Advantage to 3 stage is that really abrupt verticle pop.

Even though there are a number of advantages to continuous rocker boards everyone has their own style and preference so one style of rocker doesnt make it better than the other.

Im stuck between boards right now too. Im gonna try to demo as many as possible.

Hope that helped and ive heard great things about both boards itll just come down to preference.
Old     (iamnathanhudson)      Join Date: Dec 2002       04-28-2008, 7:41 AM Reply   
smooth landings and big pop = Slingshot!

Definitely the most fun board I have ever been on!
Old     (wakerider111)      Join Date: Jul 2006       04-28-2008, 8:21 AM Reply