Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through February 21, 2008

Old     (cwoelkers)      Join Date: Jan 2008       01-25-2008, 9:55 AM Reply   
Has anyone built a ballast system for this boat? I have the stock hard tank on one side and the bag under the walk way but it is not enough.
Thanks!
Old     (wazzy)      Join Date: Nov 2001       01-25-2008, 10:03 AM Reply   
How deep of water are you running in??? My buddy's Avey w/ stock ballast is great.... add a couple people & it's even better......He is usualy in +12' water
Old     (sailing216)      Join Date: Oct 2007       01-25-2008, 10:31 AM Reply   
Stock ballast on my Avy is good for intermediate ramp, hit the switchblade and it goes to pro level.

I'm not a pro boarder, so I'm actually going to remove my hard tanks and move the plumbing to fat sacs on the port side of my boat for surfing. From measurements, a 750 Enzo Fly high fat sac in the back doesn't look like it'll fit, definitely the 440 lb V-Drive locker sac will. I'm told the stock plumbing works fine with Fly High sacs and their quick connectors. Harder to remove the hard tanks which isn't that hard... The pumps are slow so probably will upgrade those too.

Not exactly a reply to your question, but others have posted on removing the hard tanks and putting in various sizes of sacs. From all the posts, Fly High had good reviews for not having to modify any of the plumbing. I'll find out for sure in about 2 months when my re-plumb happens.

(Message edited by sailing216 on January 25, 2008)
Old     (cwoelkers)      Join Date: Jan 2008       01-25-2008, 11:05 AM Reply