Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through April 09, 2008

Old     (lazysac)      Join Date: Feb 2007       03-27-2008, 2:47 PM Reply   
Anybody who knows much about Malibu's, give me your opinion. I got a '06 V-Ride with triple ballast, wedge, fiberglass swim deck, racks, stereo, and other nice options. I love the boat, but I got an offer of $39k from an aquaintence to buy it. The boat is in great shape, and only has about 50 hours on it. I do like the new VTX though and wanted to see what you guys out there think. I'm not an advanced rider by any means. I'm a very novice boarder. I'm not doing flips and all that other crazy stuff. At this point its a $45k floating cooler, and something for my family to play on. Is it worth selling and paying another $10k more for the VTX? And don't bother trying to talk me into another brand, I'm very happy and loyal to Malibu. Thanks
Old     (clearlakescott)      Join Date: Apr 2007       03-27-2008, 2:57 PM Reply   
If it is just a floating cooler to you I wouldn't spend 10k more. Foe that matter the VTX is smaller anyway. Don't get a smaller boat just cause it is newer.
Old     (chpthril)      Join Date: Oct 2007       03-27-2008, 3:09 PM Reply   
The VTX is a foot shorter, but has a 98" beam v's a 93" on the V-Ride.
Old     (polarbill)      Join Date: Jun 2003       03-27-2008, 3:20 PM Reply   
If your boat has a tandem trailer, board racks and tower speakers it would probably sell for 40-45 depending on shape and color up hear in Seattle.
Old     (alex2012)      Join Date: May 2003       03-27-2008, 3:38 PM Reply   
From what I've seen the VTX would be a nice upgrade. I would get it out on the water before I put down another 10K