Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through August 29, 2006

Old     (codyboards)      Join Date: Aug 2006       08-22-2006, 9:35 PM Reply   
So heres my problem. I've been riding for about 2 years on and off. I've got the basics and am advancing quick (would be quicker if I had some instruction). I'm about 5' 8" and about 140 lbs what is a good board for me? The board I have now is a hand me down from my husband and I don't care for it at all I tried his Gator Board and love it but I can't keep the damn thing under me. I jump and get more air than I ever have before but I always seem to land on my head, ouch. I blame it on the board but I'm sure it's user error. Any suggestions either on keeping the board under me or a good intermediate female board, I'm not picky on graphics. I would prefer to get my own board so we aren't switching bindings all the time.
Old     (bfa)      Join Date: Dec 2005       08-22-2006, 9:37 PM Reply   
Hi Kristen. I have a HL Tement, Old Murray and I love it. It is very forgiving yet cuts hard with good pop
Old     (fbricard)      Join Date: Apr 2006       08-23-2006, 6:07 AM Reply   
Hi Kristen,

I've heard great things about the Temet as well and was getting one for my wife from the below mentioned sales thread on WW.

http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/8/351825.html?1155478473

It fell through cause of shipping issues (I'm in Singapore at the moment), but contact Mark, he's a real friendly and helpful guy and the board looks to be in great condition from the pics he sent me. I'm sure you'd love it too.
Old     (borka)      Join Date: Jul 2006       08-23-2006, 6:20 AM Reply   
Kristen, its really nice girl-stuff! Check it out-
http://www.wakeworld.com/boardguide/getboard7.asp?ProductID=3088