Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 28, 2004

Old     (guitartguy)      Join Date: Jun 2004       07-10-2004, 8:43 PM Reply   
I'm new to the sport, but I'm getting it pretty quick. I recently tried over seven different bindings and bought the "Temets" because they were the most comfortable/supportive for my feet.
I realy like the bindings, but every once in a while when I take a spill, my right foot will come partially out of the binding and get stuck. When this happens it feels like I'm doing some damage to my ankle and it stays tender for the rest of the day. I don't want to injure myself but I want to advance my skills as quickly as possible.
Old    ambulophob            07-10-2004, 9:05 PM Reply   
well u can take glutamine pills or something to strengthen ur tendons..and i think jell-o has that in it too... u can also do excersizes to strengthen ur ankle and what not...but have u tried just tightening ur bindings?

ill get back to u when i get details...i dont have off the top of my head... kinda...no really tired
Old     (guitartguy)      Join Date: Jun 2004       07-10-2004, 9:10 PM Reply   
Thanks John. I have been taking glutamine as well as glucosamine and anything else thats suppossed to help. It feels like the bindings are tight enough, but I'll try to tighten them more and see what happens. Other than running on sand can you think of any other exercises that will work ?
Old    ambulophob            07-10-2004, 9:36 PM Reply   
yeah well im a HS runner so i know a lot about this stuff...so im really happy u asked(i like talking bout running)

but yeah when u run on sand make sure u watch ur footing and u start off easy... and build up(just assuming u dont run on a regular basis) and dont be afraid to walk/run