Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (Bmallory410)      Join Date: Mar 2012       03-25-2012, 6:04 PM Reply   
Ive been wakeboarding off and on for a few years but recently ive decided to pursue it more and get good at it..... my main problem i guess is not getting height and distance off the wake....i feel like im not edging enough and not standing up enough....i feel like when im actually doing it that i am using a progressive edge into the wake and standing tall....here is a video of earlier today... someone help me out please!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ady4X...ature=youtu.be
Old     (joeshmoe)      Join Date: Jan 2003       03-25-2012, 6:18 PM Reply   
Are you wakeboarding behind a jet ski? It's not you, Its the wake!
Old     (Jmaxymek)      Join Date: Feb 2012       03-25-2012, 6:24 PM Reply   
First off, what are you riding behind? It looks like your wake is really low and wide and washy, you want to be a few feet ahead of where it is washing, what is your rope length and speed? You might want to add some weight in the boat. Second, fix your grip. You should have an overhand grip with your knuckles toward the sky. Third, slow you cut down, it looks like you and starting your cut wayyyyy too fast, doing mach 3 the whole way into the wake. Make sure you are edging in smoothly and progressively with bent knees and your chest forwards. make sure your knees are bent the whole way, and explode off of the TOP off the wake, rather than absorbing it and riding over it. Fourth, have a positive attitude! Naming your videos "What not to do" and talking about what your not doing right, be positive and try harder at it!

Last edited by Jmaxymek; 03-25-2012 at 6:26 PM.
Old     (Wiatowski)      Join Date: Aug 2011       03-25-2012, 6:30 PM Reply