Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through June 10, 2005

Old    warren            05-28-2005, 7:22 PM Reply   
I have a 1994 Mastercraft Maristar with a 350 cu. in. tbi (275 hp). Engine rpm's at WOT are 4250 w/ 14 x 18 OJ prop w/ top speed of 42-43 - no ballast, calm waters, cool day, 2 people in the boat. We have not added any ballast to the boat yet, but will probably be doing that this year. With 8 people in the boat, and no ballast it still has decent hole shot.
My question is, to improve performance I could go to a lower pitch prop, (which may or may not lower top speed), or I could put some money into increasing H.P. Does anybody have any suggestions on a performance package (heads, cam, intake) for the Indmar 350, and will the tbi fuel injection compensate for the added H.P.? Can I increase the fuel pressure to the existing system to compensate?
Also any imput on increasing fresh air intake to the engine compartment? Exhaust mod's?
Old    bigdtx            05-29-2005, 5:56 AM Reply   
Unless you want to drop big bucks I'd look at an MSD ignition and a K&N flame arrestor. Or you can ask over here:

http://www2.hotboat.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9
Old    warren            05-29-2005, 12:35 PM Reply   
Big D
Thanks for the link, I'll check it out. As for the big bucks, the boats in beautiful condition and so well made that I feel that it's worth putting some money into. Besides, it's alot of fun! I'm interested in any other info anyone has!
Old     (pimp131)      Join Date: Aug 2003       05-29-2005, 2:01 PM Reply