Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through April 17, 2007

Old     (denwbaseball)      Join Date: Apr 2007       04-03-2007, 2:23 PM Reply   
I'm pretty new to the sport I just start last July and only got a few months worth of riding in before it became to cold. I have a 18' I/O sits very low in the water and doesn't have a very deep hull. I'm looking to outfit my boat with the best wakeboard set up for around $700. My boats wake is terrible and it doesn't have a pole or a tower just the back hook. What should I buy to get the best results for that amount of money? And I will buy used gear so if anyone has anything let me know!!! Here is a picture of the wake at about 19mph with the rope way to long.Upload
Old     (kingskrew)      Join Date: May 2004       04-03-2007, 2:33 PM Reply   
No reason to spend that kind of money if you're just getting into the sport. Look for something used, for example (if you lived in SD):
http://sandiego.craigslist.org/spo/304008525.html

-Steve
Old     (denwbaseball)      Join Date: Apr 2007       04-03-2007, 2:38 PM Reply   
Sorry if I wasn't clear but I'm wanting to put $700 into the boat, not a new board.
Old     (gimp990)      Join Date: Mar 2007       04-03-2007, 2:46 PM Reply   
Try a pole or a tower first. If you wanted to spend about $300 more you should get a monster tower. I know someone that has one and it is great for the price. Very sturdy and looks good on ski boats. A tower or a pole is be the best thing thats help your progression as a beginner.
Old     (kingskrew)      Join Date: May 2004       04-03-2007, 2:46 PM Reply