Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (thedoubleupkid)      Join Date: May 2008       01-18-2011, 5:27 PM Reply   
Do any of you guys use these? Do they twist? Failure rate? What are the benefits? Just curious - thanks!
Old     (westsidarider)      Join Date: Feb 2003       01-18-2011, 5:50 PM Reply   
Only experience I've had is with the old school flat spectra line that hyperlite used to offer. Probably 14-15 years back. They did twist up on quite easily and unless i stayed on it all the time to untwist the line it made it impossible to roll up nicely. I never had one fail on me but at the time I was a beginner.
Old    mojo            01-18-2011, 7:14 PM Reply   
Since you're mr cwb why not just use ya'lls amazing product and not worry about it. And ride an onset while you're at it.
Old     (stephan)      Join Date: Nov 2002       01-19-2011, 11:24 AM Reply   
RM, doesn't it seem obvious that they are looking for some feedback on what might be a future product?

My experience with the flat/squared lines was from many years ago. Hardline had their flat line and then little known Stiffline had the smallest diameter line ever. They tangled like a bad set of dreadlocks but sure were nice and light. If you could combine a Stiffline diameter with a plastic coating (and it was durable) you would have a sweet mainline. Just don't get your finger or arm wrapped up in one, those things could take a limb off!
Old     (luke_j)      Join Date: Jul 2008       01-20-2011, 5:39 PM Reply   
I think ropes work just fine how they are. just sayin'
Old     (chrishopf)      Join Date: Sep 2007       01-20-2011, 5:54 PM Reply