Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 03, 2009

Old     (macattack)      Join Date: May 2009       05-21-2009, 4:05 PM Reply   
i have the 06 liquid force alphas and they currently are hurting my feet, ive tried changing my stance and everything but i think its time for a new pair of bindings. ive been out of the scene after the 07 season and im new to closed toe bindings. they are very appealing to me but i dont know what the benefit is on having them. if someone could tell me why a person would buy closed to vs open i would appreciate it much.
Mac
Old     (lfrider92)      Join Date: Sep 2008       05-21-2009, 4:10 PM Reply   
i have a stupid reason for riding closed toe.

when cutting hard toeside. i dont like my toes to touch the water. lmao

if your really looking. the 08 CT shanes are amazing
Old     (jasonpav)      Join Date: Dec 2008       05-21-2009, 5:15 PM Reply   
CTs are usually stiffer, warmer, and more snug (if it is the appropriate size for you). The main disadvantages however are jammed toes and often the lack of release on a hard fall.
Old     (macattack)      Join Date: May 2009       05-21-2009, 5:20 PM Reply   
see i come from a big snowboarding background. i hate to release so this wouldnt be an issue. and jammed toes as in my feet sliding in the front as apposed to them being to small?
warmth is not a problem where i do most of my wakeboarding is around houston so the water gets really hot, and in the winter you can still ride with a wetsuit with no problems.
so is an open toe binding still what most people get if they are buying new?
Old     (nauty)      Join Date: Feb 2004       05-22-2009, 6:54 AM Reply