Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through October 30, 2005

Old     (malibususpect)      Join Date: Mar 2003       09-26-2005, 4:33 PM Reply   
hey everyone, i am in the process of looking for a new board and need i alot of help. i have no chance of demo'ing any boards so this forum is all i have. i currently ride an 04 absolute platinum 134, i am 5'6"ish 165lbs. i feel like this board is getting too small, the landings are a little rough so a bigger board is a must.

what im looking for in a board: i really like the way my absolute rides, quick into the wake, good predictable pop that launches me 5+ feet into the flats, but the landings are getting harder like i mentioned before (i weight alot more now then when i started riding it) and i want a board with really soft landings. BTW i ride it finless and love the feel.

the boards i am currently looking at: marius 140 (or should i go with the smaller one since its so wide) and the lf ps3 141 or 137 (dont really know which one is better for me) so if anyone could help me with compairing these boards to the 04 absolute i would really appreciate it. i am not brand loyal and im open to any suggestions but please explain why board A is better than board B
Old    natxbrotha            09-26-2005, 4:40 PM Reply   
IMHO, you definitely dont need a new board until that absolute breaks... 5'6" 165lbs is fine for a 134... hell if 200lb people can ride a 13o (forget the exact sizes) LF fish, then you can definitely ride the absolute. i've noticed cwb board dont go flat, they just break.

good luck in whatever you decide though.
Old     (jon_a)      Join Date: Feb 2003       09-26-2005, 4:53 PM Reply