Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through March 22, 2007

Old     (johnny_defacto)      Join Date: Sep 2006       03-09-2007, 8:40 PM Reply   
I am new to wakeboarding, this will be my second season. However, i am not new to board sports, I was involved in the Snowboard industry for many years and I have noticed that the wakeboarding industry runs their program a bit differently. Mainly concerning Videos.

Heres why.

Snowboarding- The snow videos would be released at a premier at the very beginning of each season, around October. It would get you stoked for 2 reasons. First, the obvious, to get you amped up to go ride in the following weeks. Secondly, you would get to see all the new gear (boards/bindings/boots/outerwear/goggles) being used by the pros. The same EXACT gear that was just released a month before, the same gear everybody just bought, but has yet to use. This was because the pro's would get/use/test all the "next years gear". They would be riding the 2006 boards during the 2005 seasons. Releasing the "2006 season video" just before the 2006 season began.

It was rad to see the pros out at local mountains riding/wearing "next years gear". Also, the video editors, who are amazing in both industries, would have the whole summer to edit, producing a really high quality video.