Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 13, 2007

Old     (evilrsix)      Join Date: May 2007       05-10-2007, 4:39 PM Reply   
I'm new to riding, I cant clear the wake or anything. I noticed that most people here seem to ride with No Fins on their board. I just bought a 07 Absolute, I'm wondering if i should learn to ride it with the center Fin and remove it as i get better. or just remove the center fin from the get go. Would it benefit me in the future to just learn to ride without the center fin from the start?
Old     (closedtoe)      Join Date: Jan 2007       05-10-2007, 4:44 PM Reply   
I would say to try both. When you first learn it's hard to balance so the center fin should help with that. Most people ride finless because of a quicker release off the wake and easier surface tricks. If I were in your position I would until you can get up and learn a progressive edge into the wake. If you don't know what a proggressive edge is I'm sure there's someone here that could tell you.
Old     (nwsjake10)      Join Date: Feb 2007       05-10-2007, 4:47 PM Reply   
theres an old thread posted awhile back about this, some great information in it..im sure someone will know where its at..
Old     (dakid)      Join Date: Feb 2001       05-10-2007, 4:48 PM Reply   
if you're new, keep the center fins in. taking it out will just slow your progression. once you get your fundamentals down, take 'em off and try it.
Old     (fulltilt429)      Join Date: Apr 2007       05-10-2007, 5:10 PM Reply