Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through January 11, 2007

Old     (wawakeboarder5)      Join Date: Feb 2006       12-18-2006, 6:18 PM Reply   
i need help. i just can't jump toeside. i've been wakeboarding for about 2 years and still have a whole bunch of trouble jumping ts. its holding back my progression. does anyone have any tips
Old     (slax303)      Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Portland to Boston       12-18-2006, 6:49 PM Reply   
just keep going toeside.. make an entire day out of just trying to work on toeside jumping.. dont start out going for the gold right away.. just start out hitting the wake and getting a feel for it... then as you get more comfortable, start cutting harder
Old     (wakeslife)      Join Date: Jul 2005       12-18-2006, 6:53 PM Reply   
for every time you jump the wake heelside, give it your best shot going back the other way toeside. Even if it takes a couple falls, you'll get the hang of it eventually.
Old     (flboarder)      Join Date: Jul 2006       12-18-2006, 7:03 PM Reply   
shorten up the rope as short as it goes and it will make jumping toe side so much easier
Old     (texastbird)      Join Date: May 2003       12-19-2006, 6:42 AM Reply   
Get a copy of the Book and do the edging drills.
Old     (fox)      Join Date: Jul 2002       12-19-2006, 7:41 AM Reply   
MOst common problems are not edgin correctly and then letting off edge early. The whole TS is awkward. At the Boarding School, they told us that you still need to be leaning away from the boat...or "down the line". This will sort of hunch you over the rope a bit, so try to keep your posture straight. The trouble is because it feels awkward, the speed starts to feel too high and you tend to back off.