Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Old     (runin90lx)      Join Date: Sep 2009       04-08-2013, 8:52 AM Reply   
im headed to the lake this weekend with a couple of go pro silver 3's this will be the first time to use the go pro on the boat so i have a couple questions on what settings would be best.

for surfing i will have one camera on a suction cup mount at back of boat, and one camera on the top of tower facing the surfer. what would be best settings for both of these cameras?

if we wakeboard i will only be using the camera on tower. what would be best setting for that during wakeboarding?

im new to the whole go pro thing so im lost on what settings are best.

thanks in advance
Old     (Sicktc06)      Join Date: Apr 2013       04-18-2013, 8:12 AM Reply   
I know this is a late response to your post, but what we use when we go to the lake is 960 at 48 fps. If I had a black, I would be shooting at 120 fps. The higher fps the better. you can take the video, edit it, slow it down, speed it up, everything and it will stay smoother than a lower frame rate.