Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 08, 2008

Old     (tim20man)      Join Date: Jan 2006       04-18-2008, 7:29 PM Reply   
I got a 2006 mastercraft x1 and the propeller has one bend fin and a small chip out of the other one. is that ok? or will it effect the wake ? should i buy a new one.
Old     (sidekicknicholas)      Join Date: Mar 2007       04-18-2008, 7:35 PM Reply   
it just may effect the ride if its small... a shutter when you start up... and if its tiny it can get repaired for a LOT cheaper than a new one

try it out, if its really bad take it to a local marina and they'll fix it up for ya.
Old     (trdon)      Join Date: Sep 2007       04-18-2008, 7:53 PM Reply   
fix it soon! it is not ok. if you have a bent fin, you will have vibration and balance issue potentially taking out the trans and those arent cheap, but rebuilding it now is not.
Old     (fast355)      Join Date: Aug 2006       04-18-2008, 8:05 PM Reply   
Tim,

Rent or buy a prop puller from your dealer or local marina. Pull it yourself(its easy) and and get it repaired.

Even a slight chip or bend can cause significant imbalance and/or vibration. Not good for your drivetrain.
Old     (dabell)      Join Date: Apr 2007       04-18-2008, 8:23 PM Reply   
Ditto, I would repair that ASAP!!!!
Old     (duramat)      Join Date: Feb 2008       04-18-2008, 9:07 PM Reply   
I just had mine rebuilt and the service was great for my ACME, I cant say enough good about em. Get it fixed!
http://acmemarine.com/
Old     (westsiderippa)      Join Date: Dec 2006       04-18-2008, 9:23 PM Reply   
dude dont run that thing for a min