Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through August 06, 2007

Old     (liquidforce21i)      Join Date: May 2006       07-31-2007, 11:01 AM Reply   
so im in the process of selling my 21i and looking to upgrade to something with a deeper hull but keep in mind i am a college student with only a bartending job in downtown buffalo so I cant just jump right into wakesetter, super airs, or x star payments...not even what some people are asking for the older ones. I have been looking into some of the sunsetters however and they look like a nice upgrade for me...what can you guys tell me about them? decent wake when weighted? consistent mechanical problems? any info will help, thank you
Old     (wake_pirate)      Join Date: Mar 2007       08-01-2007, 9:38 PM Reply   
I'd like to know too. I found 96 sunsetter & it looks like it might fit ny needs. Wake? ride quality? any info wiould help in the decision.
Old     (davidhep23)      Join Date: Feb 2007       08-02-2007, 6:30 AM Reply   
A friend of mine has one. Everyone can throw the same things behind his as they can behind my vlx. You have to try a little harder to get the same air, but we don't seem to have a problem. We use the wedge and 2-250lb. fat sacs. One in the bow and one in the back compartment. The only thing he's done is change a burned impeller out.
Old     (lanzo)      Join Date: Jul 2001       08-02-2007, 5:09 PM Reply   
I have a '95 and it is a great boat (same hull as the current I-Ride).

Good wake when weighted. We usually run a few sacs and the wedge. The wake can get a little steep and have a lip on the top if you use the wedge and weight it heavily in the rear. If you want a rampy wake, just add more weight and don't use the wedge.

Good slalom wake as well.