Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through April 26, 2009

Old     (genenieri)      Join Date: Mar 2009       03-20-2009, 4:16 PM Reply   
I have a 2005 MasterCraft X-30. I went through another boat's double up (empty ballast & 3 people total in the boat at tow speed) & as a result have 110 (yes 110) 10-12" cracks down the side of the boat. BEWARE! MC won't stand behind their product. Our tower also cracked on a weld too!

Check my website for pics and more info. http://mastercraft-sucks.com

Please let me know if anyone else has had similar issues with the mighty.....MasterCraft.
Old     (gti2lo)      Join Date: Nov 2005       03-20-2009, 5:04 PM Reply   
I think there could be another side to this story....

cracks look like gelcoat cracks and nothing structural.... not sure why it would happen...

As for the double up... hmmm sure something else must of been the cause as you have stress cracks in the gelcoat even on the top deck.

btw welds can crack... Wakeboarding puts a huge load on the tower torsionally... I'd take it too a metal shop and get it TIG welded for $60.00

I am sure your domain registration and Website fees cost you more...

Warranty period is over for your boat. deal with it...
Old     (mhunter)      Join Date: Mar 2008       03-20-2009, 5:21 PM Reply   
WOW
I was going to buy a 08 X15. I was turned off by
the sales tactics used on me in the sales office.
After being thoroughly Pi$$ed off and insulted.
I made an appointment to test drive a Nautique
After that I had no interest in MC. The Nautique