Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 29, 2009

Old     (burke)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-04-2009, 9:18 PM Reply   
Has anybody figured out a way to convert a non-bolster seat into a bolster seat? I have an older 97 Moomba outback, and the drivers seat bottom is a one-peace removable cushion.

I've been looking at these brackets: http://www.teclausa.com/marine/bracketsrb.html. I was thinking I could split the seat cushion 70/30, have some upholstery done, and call it good.

Has anybody else attempted something like this?
Old     (dukeno1)      Join Date: May 2006       05-05-2009, 5:22 AM Reply   
check this

http://www.wakesiderides.com/malibu/viewArticle.php?id=162
Old     (dukeno1)      Join Date: May 2006       05-05-2009, 5:24 AM Reply   
Sorry...didn't realize that was Malibu specific until after I linked it. At least there may be
some ideas to get you started.

Good luck!
Old     (jasonba1)      Join Date: Apr 2008       05-05-2009, 9:29 AM Reply   
My uplohstery guy is doing mine now not sure how but you can call him I know he has the brackets to do it. give him my name (jason) and he should hook you up . Leanny leading edge marine

w-865-408-1900
Old     (jasonba1)      Join Date: Apr 2008       05-05-2009, 9:30 AM Reply   
sorry his name is lenny not leanny lol
Old     (polarbill)      Join Date: Jun 2003       05-05-2009, 9:33 AM Reply   
Maybe I am a little ghetto but I just throw a couple type IV square throwables on the seat.
Old     (wakescene)      Join Date: Feb 2001       05-05-2009, 10:23 AM Reply   
MC has been using the Tecla mounts since about 2000. If u have the room, probably the best choice to use.
Old     (wakemikey)      Join Date: Mar 2008       05-05-2009, 2:11 PM Reply