Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through June 17, 2007

Old     (chqwakeboarder)      Join Date: May 2006       06-03-2007, 7:04 AM Reply   
We have an 03' X2 and want to take out the hard tanks in the back and replace them with bags that fill the compartments. AS said in the Weighing an X Star thread, from a 1 to 10 scale, one being someone who can barely hold a hammer, and ten being a professional installer, I might be a 4-5. So, my question is what exactly does it take to remove out the hard tanks and install the bags? What bags, tools, fittings, and other parts do we need? Do you think this install is too difficult for someone like me to complete? I really have no idea of what to do so any help is appreciated.
Old     (lionel)      Join Date: Nov 2005       06-03-2007, 7:24 AM Reply   
Can you hold a screwdriver? Unscrew the hose connections to the hard tank and unscrew the hard tanks from the fiberglass and pull the tanks out. Install the new bags with the correct connections. Call fly high directly and they'll help you out on the connections.....Also, Phat in Cincy does a nice visual write up, it's a little much for what you are doing, but you get the idea.......

http://www.wakesiderides.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=17225
Old     (chqwakeboarder)      Join Date: May 2006       06-03-2007, 5:51 PM Reply   
bryan don't you have to add an on/off valve and some extra hoses?
Old     (phat_in_cincy)      Join Date: May 2003       06-03-2007, 7:04 PM Reply   
Your '03 probably came with Jabsco impeller pumps. If so, no on/off (check) valve required. The bags will operate the same way the tanks did. Nothing more required than a screw driver, sac fitting(s), and maybe some extra hose.
Paul