Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 19, 2005

Old     (dave27)      Join Date: May 2005       05-31-2005, 11:13 AM Reply   
I have been riding a Belmont 136 for 4 years now. It is continous rocker board. I want to upgrade but, I don't want much of a learning curve to the new board. I did buy a TFD 136 rode that for about a 1/2 of summer. But ended up back on my staple board the belmont. The TFD seemed slow to me. I have a steep tall wake on my boat and I can do back rolls tantrums 3's and all the normal wake to wake stuff. What should I get and how do you over come the change?

Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       05-31-2005, 11:24 AM Reply   
Everyone here is going to tell you to demo boards Dave. You already know that I will tell you the Absolute is the greatest board ever created, but that's just my opinion - you didn't really like the board that much when you rode mine. I wouldn't worry about a learning curve. You're a solid rider. Changing boards won't hinder your riding.
Old     (dave27)      Join Date: May 2005       05-31-2005, 12:02 PM Reply   
True True True. What have you heard about Watson's new board?
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       05-31-2005, 12:21 PM Reply   
The Substance has been the same for at least 3 years I believe. Evan loves it. I just sold mine. I thought it landed hard but I was riding a 138 which is smaller than my normal board. A lot of people on this site love Watson's board though. It's def one of the favorites.
Old    wickedwake            05-31-2005, 12:38 PM Reply