Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (norcal72)      Join Date: Aug 2005       08-05-2005, 2:01 PM Reply   
I am new to the world of wakesurfing and am completely hooked as most people get. I weigh 200 lbs and I bought a hyperlite broadcast 4'9" basically cuz I didn't know what I am doing. I only have a stock center ballast. I tried it out last weekend and was able to let go of the rope only for a few seconds. I know I need a lot more weight but I cant find any info out on how to weigh the concourse. I called centurion and they referred me to this website. I have read just about every thread here which has been very helpful. So any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks in advance
Old     (entrustclothing)      Join Date: Jul 2005       08-05-2005, 3:10 PM Reply   
is your boat a Vdrive of DD?

my boat is a DD and here is my setup
540# sac in the rear
350# sac in the bow about 3/4 full
350# sac on the surf side and about 3-4 people on the surf side
9.5-10.5mph

i can ride without the extra boat on the side but it's a bit harder and the wave is noticeably smaller
Old     (norcal72)      Join Date: Aug 2005       08-05-2005, 4:18 PM Reply   
My boat is whatever the enzo is which I believe is a V-drive.
Old     (niap101)      Join Date: Jul 2004       08-06-2005, 6:40 AM Reply   
If you look at any specific boat, you will typically see several opinions about how to weight the boat. As recommended at our site:
www.HowToWakeSurf.com
you can purchase 35 gallon plastic garbage cans to temporarily test ballast placement. These weigh about 250 pounds each and can be returned for a refund when you are through with them.
Old     (bigshow)      Join Date: Feb 2005       08-06-2005, 9:52 AM Reply   
Marc,