Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through February 11, 2004

Old    birdy            01-14-2004, 6:07 PM Reply   
Hey guys,
Has anyone had any experience starting up a college wakeboarding group? I'm thinking about starting one and am looking for some tips for advertising, getting sponsorship possibly or any other helpful tidbits. I went to our extracurricular sports office and they said they wouldn't be able to do any funding. I'm not looking to start a competitive wakeboarding group as of yet...but I'm hoping that's what it might become further down the road. Thanks!
Old     (kstateskier)      Join Date: May 2002       01-14-2004, 6:38 PM Reply   
Bridget,

I have a lot of experience with college ski/wakeboard teams, including fundraising, advertising, equipment, traveling, etc. E-mail me at the address in my profile with any questions you have.
Old    xtremebordgurl            01-15-2004, 9:24 AM Reply   
Bridget, what school are you at? I'm trying to do the same thing down here at Lynn U. ... haven't been very successful yet...
Old     (kstateskier)      Join Date: May 2002       01-15-2004, 10:01 AM Reply