Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through June 17, 2007

Old     (tippmancus98)      Join Date: May 2007       05-31-2007, 7:45 PM Reply   
hey guys im new to this fourm and New to wakeboarding. I am interested in a 23 LSV Wakesetter Monsoon 340 hp motor w/ ETX CAT exhaust
Sony Stereo, MP3 player
4 Skylon tower speakers w/ Sub and Amp
Pro Speed Control
Flip Bolster driver’s seat
Bimini shade cover
boat cover
pop up bow light
pull up cleats
pair of board racks
stainless cup holders
4 ballast tanks
power Wedge
2nd battery with Perko switch
Transom Stereo remote
Tandem axle Extreme trailer with spare tire, swing tongue, oil bath hubs

the price i was given was 68,386 OTD was that a good price for this time a year since the 08 are coming out soon!
Old     (lespaul)      Join Date: May 2007       06-01-2007, 2:17 PM Reply   
Hey dude trust me unless your rich you don't need that caliber of boat if your just starting out. I'm being brutally honest here, and I'm sorry if I hurt your feelings but if you roll with that kind of boat while brand new to the sport, guys might think your a poser. Seriously look at used boats you can find insane wakeboats for like 30-40K.
Old     (riverdave)      Join Date: May 2007       06-01-2007, 2:20 PM Reply   
Lose the oil bath hubs on the trailer.. Everyone I know that has had them has had nothing but problems with them. Incidentally they were all extreme trailers with oil baths as well.

RD
Old     (big_ed_x2)      Join Date: Jul 2004       06-01-2007, 2:27 PM Reply   
no problems on my MC trailer...also oil bath hubs.

I don't know about being a poser just b/c you want something nice.Just make sure you know how to load and unload your boat.