Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (QuickVR4)      Join Date: May 2012       04-23-2013, 5:53 AM Reply   
Just got a Guest 2611A dual bank shore charger for my SANTE 210. My batteries are located on port side and starbard side. This is presenting a problem because the charging cables will not reach both sides. Has anyone ever lengthened the charging cables? I was going to mount in starboard storage locker which will allow easy plug-in and work for battery #1. The cable for battery #2 will reach the port side storage locker so I will probably have to lenghten about 3 ft.

Thoughts????
Old     (tyler97217)      Join Date: Aug 2004       04-23-2013, 6:56 AM Reply   
I am not a battery expert, but if the batteries are hooked together shouldn't it only be necessary to hook to one battery and leave your battery switch on both to keep them charged? That is how I keep my batteries charged and never an issue.
Old     (QuickVR4)      Join Date: May 2012       04-23-2013, 7:38 AM Reply   
Are you talkning about charging with the alternator or battery tender? I am talking about hooking them up to a shore charger meaning the boats battery switch will be in the off position. The shore charger is a trickle charger which will condition the batteries when not in use and maintain them longer or did I misunderstand your post?
Old     (tyler97217)      Join Date: Aug 2004       04-23-2013, 8:19 AM Reply   
Yeah I understood. I leave my battery switch on both and hook my battery tender. I just hook to one battery though. Not sure that I am doing it right, but I have never had any issues.
Old     (QuickVR4)      Join Date: May 2012       04-23-2013, 8:35 AM Reply