Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (steady902)      Join Date: Jul 2010       05-29-2011, 6:32 AM Reply   
Hey guys i was able to board the last two days so far and im pretty sore today, I just picked up an 03 moomba LS and love it. Its alot nicer then the 89 larson i was using lol. I havent filled up the ballasts yet beause yesterday i had 7 people on the boat so i wasnt sure if i would need it. Do you guys fill up both the front and rear all the way. This week i was going to mess around with it a little.
Old     (helix_rider)      Join Date: Mar 2003       05-29-2011, 6:35 AM Reply   
Congrats on the new boat...what a great start to the summer for you!

I have an '05 Moomba LSV, and for me the best wake is full on the center sack, and about 2/3 - 3/4 full on the rear sacks. (I have the gravity bags, so they might be bigger than yours). I also run the wakeplate 1/2 - 2/3 depending on the exact weight...just try to make the lip how you like it.

I've found that too much weight in the rear bogs it down and washes out the wake. I would start with a full center sack, then slowly fill up the rear until you are happy with handling/wake characteristics.
Old     (steady902)      Join Date: Jul 2010       05-29-2011, 7:29 AM Reply   
yea def a great start i love it. Ill try that this week with bags thanks alot.
Old     (stang_killa_ss)      Join Date: Jan 2010       05-29-2011, 7:58 PM Reply   
he mentioned it was a LS, so that means its direct drive. does it even have rear sacks? if so where are they, under a rear bench or something?
Old     (steady902)      Join Date: Jul 2010       05-30-2011, 7:24 AM Reply   
yea there is a rear sac under the back bench i forget how many gallons but its pretty big