Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through November 07, 2006

Old     (tuffenuff)      Join Date: Aug 2006       10-05-2006, 7:18 PM Reply   
This is my first year living the wakeboard experience. My kids and tag along friends love to wakeboard behind my boat and are really starting to get impressive at it. I know from looking at this communities awsome action shotz and watching riders on the Delta, that I can do better for them by building a better wake to perform on. I have a late 80's Prostar 190 and want to gear up for next year for some more serious thrills and spills. A lot of boaters talk about fat-sacs, trim tabs, etc; but not any of these people I talk to have actually done the set up to a boat like mine. The best action I see is behind the newer boats, but unless I sell the kids that option ain't happening! With the kids sold, who would look good behind my boat? Any good info out there?
Old     (treycleaton)      Join Date: Mar 2005       10-05-2006, 8:07 PM Reply   
Do a search on weighting threads, and direct Vs. V drives threads. You should get a few Ideas there.
Old     (tuffenuff)      Join Date: Aug 2006       10-05-2006, 8:35 PM Reply   
Been there, done that. I appreciate the direction and help, but I'm trying to find something/someone that has info that directly applies to my boat or something simular. Everything I find from my searches is geared toward newer boats or different hull designs,styles,etc. I'll keep looking and thanx for your help.
Old     (treycleaton)      Join Date: Mar 2005       10-05-2006, 8:39 PM Reply   
No problem , I hope you find what you need, you may end having to experiment with different weight configurations, and get creative. I know I have to with my lowly I/O, until my wife lets me get that V!!!