Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through January 12, 2008

Old     (fontain06)      Join Date: Aug 2007       12-08-2007, 3:34 PM Reply   
hey all.

im a student at georgia tech and a member of the wakeboarding club there. right now, our wakeboard boat is a tige 20V, but we are thinking about making the switch to a supra (mainly because of the price, but also the tige dealer is really hard to work with)

anyway, how do the two brands compare? thanks alot!
Old     (drewsnautique94)      Join Date: Nov 2006       12-08-2007, 3:45 PM Reply   
id go correct craft..if not go supra..very nice boats indeed, better than a tige from my personal expierence..
Old     (chpthril)      Join Date: Oct 2007       12-08-2007, 5:14 PM Reply   
Ryan,
what is your personal experience? Just curious, it might just be the info that Nick is asking for.

Nick, Tige makes a great product and works hard at standing behind their boats. If you are having issues with the dealer, I would say, first, contact the Tige Rep for that dealer. If the dealer wont give you his name and number, contact Tony at Tige. Sorry, cant remember his last name, but he is the National Sales Rep. Also you can ask for Andrew Rayes, he is the head of the warranty dept.

Tige Boats 1-325-676-8570

There is also a fantastic Tige dealer in Greenewood SC, Gunnells Marine. Guen and Barney are great people.

Good luck in your search.
Old     (26lacefield)      Join Date: Aug 2006       12-09-2007, 9:55 AM Reply