Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (Bumpass1)      Join Date: Oct 2010       10-31-2010, 7:47 AM Reply   
I am looking to purchase a boat for my family and I am new to all of this. I don't mind spending the money needed to get the right equipment, but I don't want to throw money away. I would like to be in the 40K range if possible. I am in shock of the MSRP prices on the big name companies. Is there a place to find out dealer prices like on cars. I have seached but I have come up empty. Back to the main question, between Axis and Moomba which is a better boat. I am looking for a good wake that me and my friends can have fun with, but I can't have something that is intimidate my children. My kids are 9 and 6. I also want a boat that they will be able to grow into. I am not opposed to buying used either. I don't know what to stay away from though.

Please help and thanks.
Old     (bill_sloan)      Join Date: Nov 2007       10-31-2010, 8:07 AM Reply   
If you buy lightly used you can possibly get anything you want. 40k is a lot of money really.
Old     (chpthril)      Join Date: Oct 2007       10-31-2010, 8:28 AM Reply   
A dealer would be a great place to find dealer prices.
Old     (Bumpass1)      Join Date: Oct 2010       10-31-2010, 8:37 AM Reply   
Mike - I hope when you ask for advice, someone comes back to you with a smartass comment that is useless to you too.
Old     (bzubke1)      Join Date: Feb 2010       10-31-2010, 8:40 AM Reply   
Honestly I don't think you could go wrong either way. You kinda need to decide what style you like more, because the axis and moombas look totally different.
Old     (Bumpass1)      Join Date: Oct 2010       10-31-2010, 8:54 AM Reply