Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 01, 2007

Old     (honestinokc)      Join Date: Apr 2005       04-30-2007, 11:26 AM Reply   
I have a 1998 Mastercraft Prostar 205. Everything was working great when I had it winterized back in November. I went out this last weekend went out to start it up and none of the guages work. It will start and all the accessory switches work (lights, depth finder, blower, stereo, ect...) Any idea's on what could cause this? Or what I could do to fix it or troubleshoot it?

Thanks.
Old     (peter_c)      Join Date: Sep 2001       04-30-2007, 11:36 AM Reply   
Did you check your circuit breakers? Because all of they gauges are not working it is most likely a power issue, with a bad ground second inline.
Old     (honestinokc)      Join Date: Apr 2005       04-30-2007, 1:34 PM Reply   
Do you know where the circuit breakers are located? I couldnt find any fuses or circuit breakers that went to the gauges. I found the fuses for the accessory switches because under each switch is a fuse, but I couldnt find any for the gauges. Thanks for the help.
Old     (phatboypimp)      Join Date: Apr 2005       04-30-2007, 2:13 PM Reply