Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old    RidinDirty            05-18-2010, 4:01 AM Reply   
The center ballast bag needs to be replaced. I've never done this before. Any tips or things I should look out for?

Thanks
Old     (bmr82)      Join Date: Jul 2008       05-18-2010, 4:33 AM Reply   
I have the 01 xstar same hull. My center bag started leaking. Easy to remove. Just 3 fittings. The bag is inside a cover but it all comes out as one peice. I remplaced mine with the fly high center bag. I would recomend doing that. They are made better.
Old     (spencerwm)      Join Date: Feb 2009       05-18-2010, 12:16 PM Reply   
You will be able to pull that sac out pretty easily like Dan said above. You should replace your factory sac with the Fly High Tube Sac. You will need the 3 W736 fittings to screw into the sac. If you don't have the W742 fittings (black with a red collar) connected on the ends of the hoses on your factory sac you will need 3 W742 elbow fittings. You will get around 400lbs. in that locker. Have fun.
Old     (xstarrider)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-18-2010, 12:27 PM Reply   
Its a simple job. The hoses should have quick releases. I hate to be the one to break it to ya, but in order to get the max weight in there you really should go with another "factory" Flyhigh bag or have one custom made from Flyhigh. Sure other bags will fitr in there but you won't maximize the space and you have to watch the overfill as the locker will pop up due to the fact the bags are a bit bigger than the space. But if you don't mind losing 100lbs or so and saving some cash you can go with the Flyhigh tube sac or rear seat sac.
Old     (zorro)      Join Date: Jan 2005       05-18-2010, 12:56 PM Reply   
I second Swatguy, he is absolutely right.