Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 06, 2004

Old     (bigdad)      Join Date: Apr 2002       06-06-2004, 9:59 AM Reply   
I have been playing in the California Police and Fire Games for the past 7 years. For those who don't know what these are it is an Olympic style competition where Police Officers and Firefighters compete in a variety of events.

Well this year I just realized they offered wakeboarding. Too bad I entered into a different event because I may have entered into this one. Although I read the "trick" list and point system and I had to laugh at the "Beginner" category. I have never been to an AWA event so maybe it is standard.

If anyone is interested in viewing the competition the events are held in Stockton this year. Wakeboarding will be held at the Stockton waterfront event center on June 7 & 8.

http://www.cpfgames2004.org/venues/coordinator_notes/wakeboarding.htm

For those wanting to check out the other competitions check out.

http://www.cpfgames2004.org/Venues/Venue_Chart.htm

Old     (hoser325)      Join Date: Apr 2004       06-06-2004, 10:42 PM Reply   
Good luck A.P.! Make our bro's proud!
Old    sonicr1            06-06-2004, 11:32 PM Reply   
I was gonna compete in the wakeboarding event, but I got on a soccer team instead... I got too scared to compete, cuz I suck at wakeboarding, although I love it!!! Although, after looking at the trick list, I could do the novice and the beginner list of tricks.

Depending on what time I get up tomorrow, before my game, I was thining of cruising down to the river... 8am, though... don't know if I'll be up that early!!!

What are you competing in?

(Message edited by sonicr1 on June 06, 2004)
Old     (bigdad)      Join Date: Apr 2002       06-07-2004, 8:52 PM Reply