Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Trick Tips

Old                01-31-2006, 7:24 AM Reply   
I have tried them a couple of times but cant get the hang of them. Everyone keeps telling that i am flipping straight back but then dont tell me how to do it instead. help?
Old     (dan_forrest)      Join Date: Jan 2006       01-31-2006, 11:22 AM Reply   
The only advice I can give is make sure you have your w2w jumps good and consistent and are getting that "pop" that we all talk about. Hit that wake with as much edge as you can, and at the top of the wake look over your right shoulder if goofy or left if regular and let that board follow that rotation. Hold the handle close to your body to keep the line nice and tight. Fight the urge to close your eyes and spot that landing. I'm no pro but this helped me. Good luck and keep us posted!
Old                02-01-2006, 9:12 AM Reply   
Thanks
Old                02-05-2006, 8:16 AM Reply   
Hey... I'm trying out the backroll too.. been thru your phase.. I've completed the rotation and landed but still fall face flat...This is wat my instructor told me. As you edge up the wake do not think about performing the backroll.. do a normal wakejump.. pop first.. then look up and over your leading shoulder. Wat will happen is that the rest of your body will follow thru.. and you will complete the rotation.. as for the landing.. well.. I haven't got that part right yet.. hehe...hope this helps a bit..
Old                02-07-2006, 9:15 AM Reply   
awesome i will try that. i appreciate it.
Old     (stepintoliquid)      Join Date: Sep 2005       02-15-2006, 10:36 AM Reply