Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 05, 2004

Old    zanek            03-30-2004, 6:44 PM Reply   
Hey, I'm working on bulding a tower, and right now I'm at the designing stage on my CADkey program...and i just threw a number of how tall... 7'5'' from the point where you step onto the boat (not the floor)...is that just wayyyy too big?
Old     (malibususpect)      Join Date: Mar 2003       03-30-2004, 6:49 PM Reply   
i would say it is too tall but im no professional. if it were me i would make it about that tall from the floor of the boat
Old     (speedy)      Join Date: Apr 2002       03-30-2004, 6:50 PM Reply   
although a tower may help, going big is about technique.
Old    zanek            03-30-2004, 6:55 PM Reply   
yeah, I got that...but, I'm just wondering, is it dangerious or just plane stupid to have it that tall. Also, would I be the only person in the world w/ a tower that big...cause if I am then it'd probb stupid.
Old     (rock_n_boardin)      Join Date: May 2003       03-30-2004, 6:57 PM Reply   
Step on to the boat? Is that a seat you talking about? What would be the distance from the floor? Sounds like your talking close to 8 feet plus. Seems a little high to me, do you have any water ways that you go down with low bridges? Also when towing it you would have to watch out for low overhangs. To me I like to have a standard height if possible. Then if you ride behind other boats it will be familar to you.
Old    zanek            03-30-2004, 7:01 PM Reply   
ok...so...from the floor of boats, to the top of the tower...what is the standard?
Old    upupnaway            03-30-2004, 7:19 PM Reply