Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Old     (jjolin01)      Join Date: Oct 2012       05-06-2013, 8:00 PM Reply   
Where is everybody mounts multiple amps? I need to find another place for 1 more amp and the battery charger. Can you mount directly to the outer wall of the boat. I have a 2006 Moomba and would like to put these on the outer wall in the battery compartment if that is possible. Or do i need to make a mounting board? I would like some suggestions.

Thanks, Jeff
Old     (jjolin01)      Join Date: Oct 2012       05-06-2013, 8:02 PM Reply   
Where is everybody mounting multiple amps? I need to find another place for 1 more amp and the battery charger. Can you mount directly to the outer wall of the boat. I have a 2006 Moomba and would like to put these on the outer wall in the battery compartment if that is possible. Or do i need to make a mounting board? If so, how are you securing the mounting board, i would like some suggestions.

Thanks, Jeff
Old     (Midnightv10)      Join Date: Feb 2012       05-08-2013, 2:19 PM Reply   
Jeff,

If you do a search on the forum you should find a bunch of good threads on different ways people mount their amps.
although it probably is not a good idea to mount your amps directly to the hull, many people, including myself, build an amp board to attach the amps to and then mount that to the hull typically by gluing it.