Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through July 28, 2009

Old     (wallstdrg)      Join Date: Jul 2009       07-09-2009, 7:38 AM Reply   
Hi guys,

I have a 2007 Mastercraft x-15. I was thinking about installing the attitude adjustment plate. Does this plate make my wake bigger? Does it change the shape of my wake? Do you think it is worth putting on?
Old     (mc_x15)      Join Date: Jul 2008       07-09-2009, 8:12 AM Reply   
i have the same question, wasnt offered this as an option when buying, not sure why but always wondered what my little trim tab swith was for. haha
Old     (lionel)      Join Date: Nov 2005       07-09-2009, 8:15 AM Reply   
My understanding is that it won't make your wake bigger, but it can change the shape of your wake. And the attitude of your boat, i.e, getting on plane quicker.....
Old     (libertylake)      Join Date: Jul 2007       07-09-2009, 8:38 AM Reply   
I have it on my 08 X15. It will not make the wake bigger. Flatter yes! I only find it useful when water skiing. Also I have found that it rides better in rough water with the plate down a little. If your buying to increase your wakeboard wake, don't and invest in the fly high system, that will make your wake as big as you want.
Old     (hawaiianstiln)      Join Date: Oct 2004       07-09-2009, 10:03 AM Reply