Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through March 13, 2007

Old     (boardin4364)      Join Date: Jan 2007       02-18-2007, 10:08 PM Reply   
Have a buddy who is looking into this particular boat. He's found a couple near by. They are all optioned very similar. Looking for some input on the older style MC Zero Flex towers on those boats. I remember hearing alot of those caused stress cracks and weren't very reliable or sturdy. Anybody got any input on that. Also read that it swayed and rattled alot with tower speakers up there. I really can't say whether I know that for fact...because I have no experience first hand.....That's why I am here :-) Also how easy is it too fold down/remove?

He and I both know the tower changed in 2001.......The 2000 are definately in his price range, but the 01 are just a bit out. The 01's he's found have similar hours and are optioned close to the same so really the only difference would be the tower and some extra $$ in his pocket to add some things like lights and speakers. think it's worth the 3k more for the newer style tower? or is the original Zero Flex tower gonna be ok? The boats he's looked at have no stress cracks around the feet...so I would think if it was gonna happen it would have already. boat is now 6yrs old. Again just looking for some advice and info
Would love to hear some wakeworlder's experiences and advice as we both are not too familiar with this boat's tower. We know what kind of performance and wake it has so just want to be sure on the tower that we aren't going to need to put a new one on in a year or 2.

Oh yeah....think NADA value is good deal or are these boats in such demand like the SANs of those years that people are paying over NADA