Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through February 04, 2005

Old    lachlantait            12-08-2004, 4:43 AM Reply   
I'm a foreign exchange student from scottlant (simpsons, joke, im really an aussie).
Anyway i'll be in seattle for 10 days from 31st Dec till 9th Jan.
Whats the scene around this time, is it worthe going boarding or will a freeze my nuts off? Keep in mind I wish to have children some day
Old     (solo)      Join Date: Oct 2001       12-08-2004, 5:39 AM Reply   
Nut Freezer! But if you have the balls to handle the chilly waters of the Northwest, there are a number of guys who ride all season.
Old     (tcluv85)      Join Date: Jan 2004       12-08-2004, 8:06 AM Reply   
drysuit! you will be able to have kids, not sure if you will have any toes left though.
Old     (jeffr)      Join Date: May 2002       12-08-2004, 10:59 AM Reply   
Yes we are still riding… If the rain would stop!!!!
It’s worth it if you like ridding on smooth water with no other boats on the lake.
And yes it’s cold…. But you get used to it.
If you want a pull while in town it should not be a problem… a dry suit is a must! Bring your bindings too…. I am sure we can find a board if you don’t want to lug it over on the plane.
Old     (tcluv85)      Join Date: Jan 2004       12-08-2004, 12:52 PM Reply   
Jeff - I miss you guys, the stupid rain and wind hasn't stopped so we can ride.
Old     (dakid)      Join Date: Feb 2001       12-08-2004, 12:55 PM Reply   

quote:

the stupid rain and wind hasn't stopped so we can ride.

that sucks. it's supposed to be mid to upper 70's here this weekend.

lachlan, do you have a snowboard? bring it! some of the best snowboarding is in washington.
Old     (tcluv85)      Join Date: Jan 2004       12-08-2004, 12:57 PM Reply