Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 24, 2009

Old     (jame04)      Join Date: Nov 2007       06-24-2009, 12:42 PM Reply   
I am new to wakeboarding but love it. The problem is that none of my buddies ride, I am 39 but my kids, 15 and 18 do ride and so do all of their friends, some are really good. So the only crew I have on the boat with me other then my wife (she prefers to just lay out) is teenagers. In one way I don't mind because I get to spend time with my kids but in another way it sometimes feels weird. Any other dads or moms that always have a boat load of kids onboard??
Old     (synchick)      Join Date: Jun 2009       06-24-2009, 1:11 PM Reply   
My dad did before he let me pull the boat on my own. Now he just goes out occasionally. I think he feels your pain.
Old     (minnesota1)      Join Date: Jan 2009       06-24-2009, 1:37 PM Reply   
I hope I'll have my kids and their buddies out with me when they are older. That's why I got the boat. You should feel lucky!
Old     (jame04)      Join Date: Nov 2007       06-24-2009, 1:55 PM Reply   
I do see the value in having them but I guess I just wished I had some friends my age that loved to ride too....I mean you ever hear the music these kids listen to these day!!

I too let them take the boat when I can't go.
Old     (t0nyv831)      Join Date: Jun 2008       06-24-2009, 1:55 PM Reply   
I feel ya. My friends don't ride whatsoever and the only water time I would get was when it was family day at the lake. And even then it was with a bunch of teens. 1 maybe 2 sets over the weekend was about it. I have been lucky enough to meet some peeps here on WW that happen to be around my age and we get out at least once a week. Although I have to admit, we don't always act our age...