Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (wakeboardcal)      Join Date: Nov 2007       07-06-2012, 10:32 AM Reply   
I've been wakeboarding for several years and am decent at my toeside jumps. I just broke my board last year and I am looking for a new one. However, I've noticed that some boards have less pop on toeside jumps than others. I had a CWB Absolute that was had a horrible toeside pop, but then a Byerly that had great pop. I'm not looking for a Hyperlite State or anything but could I get anybody's opinion of any of the board manufacturers that have decent pop? I really like Liquid Force and would like to get a board from them but would like anybody's opinions.
thanks
Old     (TParke)      Join Date: Aug 2011       07-06-2012, 10:39 AM Reply   
Get the Tex or the Harley. Both Have really great pop.
Old     (Readyaimfire)      Join Date: Jun 2012       07-06-2012, 10:48 AM Reply   
I've noticed more toeside pop on my Phalanx CW 425. It's pretty wide, I think that's the key on the toeside.
Old     (jburbo)      Join Date: Sep 2007       07-06-2012, 11:02 AM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by Readyaimfire View Post
I've noticed more toeside pop on my Phalanx CW 425. It's pretty wide, I think that's the key on the toeside.
my toeside improved a lot when i switched to the CW 385 as well. and it needed help, lol
Old     (benjaminp)      Join Date: Nov 2008       07-07-2012, 8:27 AM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by Readyaimfire View Post
It's pretty wide, I think that's the key on the toeside.