Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (christine_c)      Join Date: Apr 2008       04-30-2008, 1:44 PM Reply   
Hi Everyone, I'm new to your discussion board.
I was wondering if there were any other "Surfer Mama's" out there in the NH area. Last summer I saw some kids goofing around with a wakesurf board on Sunapee Lake and just had to try it out.
I'm 48 and having a blast! My husband bought me a Bongo Board to practice with while I've been waiting for the ice to melt on the lake, I've been able to do 180's on the Bongo Board.. Can't wait to try it on the water. I'm trying to get other older woman to try out this Low inpact sport... ummm ok, notice I said Low inpact ..not NO inpact ! haha.. Boards hurt when they clip you under the chin!.. Is there anyone else around the NH area? C~
Old     (malibu)      Join Date: Sep 2004       04-30-2008, 6:47 PM Reply   
Hi Christine, I don't live in NH but I love to wakesurf. I have been riding in 48-50 degree water here in Idaho. Can't wait for it to warm up. The air temp. is 50 degrees and very windy today. Monday it was 80.
I wakeboarded for several years but due to shoulder injuries I switched to surfing. I am working on my 360's but it's a little intimidating in the cold water. I fell last weekend and the cold water took my breath away even with a drysuit and a hood.
Old     (christine_c)      Join Date: Apr 2008       05-01-2008, 9:12 AM Reply