Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through July 21, 2006

Old     (wakepunk16)      Join Date: May 2005       07-18-2006, 5:11 PM Reply   
i have a 03 moomba LSV and in the last 2 years i have blown out 2 fuel pumps, i live in northern wisconsin where we only get to ride 4-5 months out of the year yet im wasting a week or two to get a fuel pump replaced. Im wondering if anyone knows what could be causing me to blow fuel pumps, it seems both of the pumps went out around now when the water gets warmmer then usual, could that have something to do with it? or any other ideas?
Old     (dc9669)      Join Date: May 2005       07-19-2006, 7:58 AM Reply   
Do you run the boat often with less than a quarter tank of gas?
Old    nautique226            07-19-2006, 8:14 AM Reply   
What type of fuel pump Carter? If they run dry they it will burn up.
Old     (wakepunk16)      Join Date: May 2005       07-19-2006, 2:18 PM Reply   
by run dry you mean no gas... and yea i do run with low tanks often can that cause it to go faster
Old     (skibum69)      Join Date: Aug 2004       07-20-2006, 10:07 AM Reply   
Yes they will burn up faster when you consistantly run with low levels of gas in the tank
Old     (rodmcinnis)      Join Date: Sep 2002       07-20-2006, 10:49 AM Reply   
Chris:

Can you provide some details about the pump failures?

Are you running along, everything fine and then the pump suddenly stops working while you still have plenty of gas in the tank?

Do the pumps fail to work properly at the start of the season after having sat all winter?

Do you try to stretch the tank a bit too far, run out of gas and then can't get the pump to prime again?